Vegan Chocolate Truffles Vegan Gluten Free
Many mainstream food manufacturers are reformulating some of their most popular items to obtain a this niche market. For example Chex now labels their Rice Chex as gluten-free. Betty Crocker has even developed a line of gluten-free baking mixes. You can find allergen free menus at some of the nations leading chain restaurants including - Benihana s P.F. Changs Outback Steakhouse Legal Sea Foods Pizza Fusion and countless others. Budweiser even launched a wheat free beer called Redbridge. Another popular safe for Celiac beverage is Hard Apple Cider. The most popular brand of Ciders is Woodchuck Cider. Colleges Stadiums and Arenas are all starting to stock gluten-free options. The NY Mets had a GF day at the stadium this season. They launched a dedicated GF food concession along with Kozy Shack as their major Sponsor.
Other venues have followed suit. You can find GF hot dogs and beer at Citizen Field in Philadelphia PA. You can bet that you will continue to see these specialty options popping up in more places than you can imagine. Those who have celiac disease are told to refrain from eating gluten. Celiac disease also known as gluten intolerance is a genetic disorder that affects at approximately 1 in 133 Americans. The Symptoms of celiac disease range from diarrhea to weight loss and malnutrition. Celiac sufferers damage their villi (shortening and villous flattening) in the lamina propria and crypt regions of their intestines when they eat specific food-grain antigens (toxic amino acid sequences) that are found in wheat rye and barley.
Arrange this fruit and one cup of blueberries on top of the dairy free cheese mixture creating a decorative display. Let the kids go to town creating faces pictures or messages for a parent or sibling. Mix one tablespoon cornstarch with two tablespoons ice water and add this to ¾ cup apple juice in a small pan. Heat this on medium-low heat until it is thickened. Drizzle this mixture on top of the pizza covering the fruit. Allow to cool for 15 minutes before serving. Family and friends will enjoy dairy free desserts like this so much they will not even realize that lactose free cheese is an ingredient. It will quickly become a must-have item at the neighborhood barbecues and family gatherings. Whether someone stays away from dairy because they are lactose intolerant or because they live a vegan lifestyle there is a good chance that they still want to enjoy desert at the end of a meal.
If a recipe requires cream cheese for example it may taste even better with one of the many flavored lactose free options that are available. Be sure to look at all of the choices before buying supplies for a cooking or baking project. When it comes time to actually make the dessert it is truly as simple as substituting the alternative product for whatever is called for in the recipe. The measurements do not have to be changed for the sake of the substitution. Simply purchase lactose free ingredients instead and use them in the recipe. Dairy free desserts are easy for anyone to make at home if they are willing to spend time finding the right ingredients. They need to keep in mind that if their dessert truly needs to be dairy free they should read the ingredients carefully.